Staff Directory

Double H Ranch
97 Hidden Valley Road
Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Main Phone Line – 518-696-5676
Main Fax Number – 518-696-4528
Admissions Office Fax Number – 518-696-9927
Development Office Fax Number – 518-696-7186

Max Yurenda – CEO/Executive Director(ext. 224)
(myurenda@doublehranch.org)
Max has been affiliated with the Double H Ranch since its inception. He works closely with his Senior Management Team in implementing the organizational goals. The majority of his time is spent working with the Board and numerous committees to map out the strategic direction of the Ranch to ensure sustainability and quality assurance. His door is always open and he treasures his time with the children and families.

Medical Staff

Kathy Braico, MD, Medical Director
Founding Medical Director, General Pediatrician

Stephanie Neaton, RN, Nursing Director(ext. 242)
(sneaton@doublehranch.org)
Pediatric/Emergency care RN, Pediatric Stat Nurse at Albany Medical Center Children’s Hospital, Paramedic

Operations Staff

Phone: (518) 696-5676
Fax: (518) 696-4528 or (518) 696-9927

Jacqui Royael – Director of Operations (ext. 225)
(jroyael@doublehranch.org)
Jacqui oversees the Operations Department of the Double H Ranch which includes campers and family admissions, programming, medical support, volunteer opportunities and day-to-day activities while our children and families are on-site at the Double H Ranch. She is responsible for recruiting and managing care of over 1,500 children and family participants in the Ranch’s year-round programming. Her team is also responsible for hiring summer staff and winter and family based- program volunteers, and she works closely with the Medical Advisory Board and medical staff regarding admissions and day-to-day medical support.

Tara Bogucki, Admissions Director (ext. 222)
(tbogucki@doublehranch.org)
Hospital Recruitment, Oversight of Admissions for all Year-Round Programs, Parent Advisory Council

Deb Creten, Volunteer Director (ext. 241)
(dcreten@doublehranch.org)

Emily ‘Lolly’ Hamilton, Assistant Camp Director, Programs (ext. 223)
(ehamilton@doublehranch.org)
Camp Programming and Activities, Supervision of Summer Program Staff Team and Activities Coordinator, Responsible for developing schedules for family programs.

Jim “Jimmer” Hayes, Adaptive Sports Director (ext. 102)
(jhayes@doublehranch.org)

Julia Kusnier, Family Coordinator (ext. 263)
(jkusnier@doublehranch.org)

Currently Open Position, Hospital Outreach Director                                                                                   

Provide Camp Experiences to Children in Hospital Settings, Camper Recruitment, and Medical Volunteer Recruitment

Chris Pezzulo, Assistant Camp Director, Residential Life (ext. 236)
(cpezzulo@doublehranch.org)
Supervision of Summer Counselor Team and CITS, Family Based Program Support, Assistance with Managing Camper Behaviors.

Catherine Silcher, Office Manager (ext. 221)
(csilcher@doublehranch.org)
Office Management, Seasonal Employment, Billing

Kate Walsh, Camp Director (ext. 234)
(kwalsh@doublehranch.org)
Oversees all Year-Round Program Development including Family Based Support Programs and Summer Camp. Management of the Assistant Camp Director, Program Associates, and Seasonal Staff.

Cheryl Woll, Admissions/Volunteer Assistant (ext. 290)
(cwoll@doublehranch.org)

Development Staff

Phone: (518) 696-5676
Fax: (518) 696-7186

Eileen Nash, Director of Development (ext. 226)
(enash@doublehranch.org)
Oversees all aspects of Fundraising efforts and Management of Development Staff.

Kyle Azzara, Development and Events Assistant (ext. 227)
(kazzara@doublehranch.org)

Robin DeMattos, Corporate and Special Events Manager (ext. 228)
(rdemattos@doublehranch.org)
Special Events and Corporate Relationships, Gifts In-Kind

Erik Fellows, Development and Major Gifts Assistant (ext. 273)
(efellows@doublehranch.org)

Kate Marsh, Marketing & Communications Manager (ext. 239)
(kmarsh@doublehranch.org)
Provides communication assistance to help promote Double H Ranch programs and Development activities.

TJ Roode, Development Coordinator (ext 269)
(tjroode@doublehranch.org)
Manage Partners Giving Program, Fundraising by Friends, Counselor Alumni Giving Program

Human Resources

Lisa Boucher (ext. 246)
(lboucher@doublehranch.org)

Facilities Staff

Conrad Fleischmann – Facilities Director (ext. 240)
(cfleischmann@doublehranch.org)
Conrad continues to drive his team maintaining and upgrading the facility and grounds of our 320 acre property. As quickly as one task is crossed off the list, three more are added. His commitment to the safety of the Double H children and families and the beauty and preservation of the property and facilities is evident.

AJ Silcher, Health and Safety Officer (ext. 270)
(ajsilcher@doublehranch.org)

Lucas Mance, Carpenter / Assistant Mountain Manager
Phil Tennant, Plumber / Maintenance Associate
Kurt Bramer, Facilities Associate
Cassandra Gebo, Housekeeping Supervisor
Angela Moses, Housekeeping Associate

MENU